Executive Director

​Elizabeth Foulks

Myers recognized for dedication to DCDC

​DeWitt County Development Council (DCDC) accepted the resignation of long-time board president Kevin Myers during the May 2017 executive board meeting, ending more than 10 years of valued service.

Myers first became involved in DeWitt County economic efforts in 2006 on a steering committee of local business leaders. He eventually took the reins of what would become the current DCDC organization in 2007. Since that time, Myers has been a driving force to help shape the county’s economic outlook.

“He’s been the face of economic development efforts in our county for a decade, so he will be missed,” said newly-elected DCDC board President Curt Homann. “Last year especially, he had to weather some tough storms to keep the organization moving forward, so now it’s up to us to keep the momentum going.”

 Myers chose to retire, in an effort to focus more on his role as managing principal of Chastain & Associates, an engineering firm based in Decatur. Despite his departure, Myers said he will be an active participant for economic growth in the county.

Kevin Myers, right, accepts a plaque recognizing his years of service as president of DeWitt County Development Council. Presenting the plaque is Curt Homann, who takes over as DCDC president.

Board of Directors

David Torbert, Baum Chevrolet Buick & Baum Motor Co.

Vice President
Scott Baum, Baum Chevrolet Buick & Baum Motor Co.

Marian Brisard, Clinton Area Chamber of Commerce

Lance White, State Bank of Lincoln

Other Board Members Include:

Roger Cyrulik, City of Clinton, Mayor

Terry Ferguson, DeWitt County Board

Jay Peterson, Peterson Insurance

Joshua Shofner, First National Bank

Curt Homann, Farmer City Chamber of Commerce

Gabe Goldsmith, Exelon Clinton Power Station 

David Bryant, Area Disposal

Jay Wickenhouser, DeWitt County Board